Cultural Care Au Pair

Au Pair in den USA

für Teilnehmer von 18 bis 26 Jahren

Ruf uns an! (Mo-Fr 9-19 Uhr, Sa 10-16 Uhr): +493020347400

Au Pair Stories!


Immer wieder erhalten wir tolle Erfahrungsberichte von unseren Au Pairs vor Ort. Heute die Geschichte von Luisa aus NRW, die seit Februar 2016 in North Carolina ist und schon jetzt weiß, dass sie ein weiteres Jahr in den USA bleiben wird.


"My Name is Luisa and I'm 19 years old and from Germany. I currently live in Winston-Salem in North Carolina with my wonderful hostfamily. Where should I start? I take care of a 2 year old girl and her 7 year old sister. First of all - my 2 year old is adopted and Afro American. She is the funniest girl I've ever met! There is no one who does not like her, you just have to love her! She just makes me smile every day. The moment she first said my name was very special for me. Eventhough it is always more a "uizaa" than a real "Luisa" it is the best thing ever! My 7 year old is of course sweet as well but what I love about her is that she is the most caring sister I've ever seen. She knows her sister is adopted but she keeps her safe with all her heart. Her and I are more best friends and that is great. She really loves me which makes me proud because I know I hav e a good influence on her because she looks up to me. I remember the one moment when I got back from a 4 day trip to Chicago and when she saw me she jumped into my arms, hugged me as stron as she could and told me she missed me. It was just the best feeling ever. Both girls came into my life and have safe place in my heart. I will definitely extend for 12 more month with this family.

My hostparents and I are such good friends, I could not wish for more. They do so many good things for me and they take very good care of me. I can feel that they really care about me and I feel home in Winston-Salem. It's an awesome feeling and this turns out to be the best adventure of my life. I will start studying soon and I'm lucky that Winston has a great school of arts! I want to become an actress one day and my hostparents and I are working on me taking acting classes at that university. I'm super excited about that and it's the best feeling to know you're going to do something you actually like to get your credit points, and not just something just to get it done. My sister is going to come visit me next week and I'm so excited to show her my world that I'm so proud of!

A big part of my journey is traveling. I'm lucky that my hostfamily enjoys traveling as much as I do! They own a beach house on the North Carolina coast and we go there a lot! The girls and I love to swim and play at the beach, they are the cutest in their bathing suits! We also planed a trip to the Bahamas this fall and I'm so excited about it! I know that if I didn't come here, I would have never gone there. I also traveled to Disney world, Chicago, New York, Washington DC and Philadelphia and it makes me happy to have all these opportunities. I feel free do go wherever I want to and see the world and my hostfamily supports me a lot, which I appreciate to the moon and back! Especially when it comes to traveling I feel how I depended I've already become. Booking a flight, taking an uber, riding on buses and trains is not a problem because I know that even if I make a mistake I will know how to fix it. I worry less! I trust myself that I can do it and I lo ve it!

I can't wait for the next 18 months here in North Carolina and the whole United States. Im looking forward to meet new people and making new friends cause I learned that you can make new friends everywhere you go. The world is mine, and I can't wait to see where this all takes me."